Skip to content

My Iredale Cosmetics spa vacation….

April 11, 2013

lobby area...2013-04-06 06.22.52view from my balconythe spaafter our make up!such comfortable beds!2013-04-05 22.46.52waldorfwaldorf astoria, naples

Jane Iredale vacation

A while back online, Jane Iredale cosmetics posted a contest on their sites, with the question, “What makes you glow?” The top prize included a spa vacation at the Waldorf Astoria in Naples, Florida, and also $500 dollars worth of Jane Iredale make up…since I have used their products for a few years, and love their company for how they are helping out their local community, I decided to enter. Being a Berkshiregirl, I naturally included my children, healthy eating and fresh air in my reply.

Now, I have never considered myself very lucky in the past, but lately it seems as if I am on some kind of winning streak. I had entered the contest in early fall and it  ended in November, so after that date came and went, I didn’t give it any further thought. Then in December, a few days before Christmas, I received an email stating that I was, in fact, the grand prize winner!

2013-04-05 22.30.43

.The win couldn’t have come at a better time, as I was running low on funds because of the holidays and I was also running low on my Jane Iredale pure pressed powder, which is my only daily make up. As I sat in the bank parking lot, reading the email on my phone, I literally wept with joy. I felt a great sense of pressure being swept away from me already, and I hadn’t even been to the spa yet. The vacation was for two, and as fate would have it the person that I most wanted to take with me(she normally lives in Florida)happened to be in town for the holidays and was able to sign the necessary documents that go along with winning the contest.

When I say that every detail of the entire adventure was impeccably taken care of by the Jane Iredale team, I am not even exaggerating a tiny bit. My itinerary looked like something meant for the rich and famous. From the complimentary pure pressed powder that I received before my trip to the limo service to the amazing meals(all of which were covered), every single thing was outstanding.

my bliss room!waldorf astoria, naples

The stay at the the Waldorf AstoriaWaldorf was such an indulgence. The place itself is gorgeous with its modern design and beautiful grounds. The Golden Door Spa was serene and luxurious, like an escape to another world, even though it was attached to the resort. My friend and I were treated to two days of wonderful spa treatments,including massages,pedi/manicures, facials and more…By the time it was all over, I think almost every inch of my body had been pampered. The prize also included makeovers with the Jane Iredale line for both of us. Not one to normally wear much make up, I was eager to learn tips on how to apply things like eye shadow and foundations. I have myositis, which leaves me with a skin fever that looks like a rash and they were able to make it disappear even better than it does with just the pure pressed powder that I normally wear. I am also vegan and use only vegan friendly products, so I was apprehensive as to how they would go about that in the make up application. I shouldn’t have worried. Though I was their first vegan client, they were very professional, and had pulled up the vegan information from Jane’s site…Later that night, my family raved about how flawless my skin looked and how bright my eyes were with the new make up.

Now that I am back at home, I find myself dreamily drifting back to the whole experience, always trying to decide which was my favorite part of the journey. Although the resort and spa experience were exquisite in every way, I have to say that I am most grateful for my new found knowledge at applying make up and the fact that I now get to choose all new make up from the Iredale Cosmetics line. I cannot wait to choose from all of their great products, and because I will be wearing it and looking great, I will benefit from this prize for a long time still coming. I was glowing before the trip, and now I am definitely glowing even brighter…waldorf astoria, naples

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Gretchen Miller permalink
    April 12, 2013 12:28 am

    Think I should check them out! I am not very thrilled with the makeup out there. I get the butterfly rash on my face often that comes with Lupus and I’m always looking for a way to cover it. Thanks for the info and so glad you had a great time! You deserved it!

  2. April 12, 2013 12:31 am

    Wonderful!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 589 other followers

